The current complement of faculty make the communication department one of the largest on campus, which gives us an even greater ability to offer you a wider variety of classes throughout your years here.

We are also one of the largest communication faculties within the Western PA region. Not only do our faculty have doctoral degrees in their specialized area, they also offer significant professional experience in their respective specialization areas. Teaching and advising are our first priority. We pride ourselves on establishing and maintaining strong, lifelong relationships with each of our students.

Dr. Arthur Ms. Harvey-Burkley
Dr. Banks Dr. Laux
Dr. Blackstone Mrs. Moroco
Dr. Chase Ms. Ruminski
Chay-Nemeth Dr. Stewart
Ms. Cottom Dr. Swarts

Dr. Davis

Dr. Tomal
Dr. Fidoten Dr. Walters
Dr. Flynn Dr. Zeltner
Dr. Harry Roe Grgurina

© 2003 Slippery Rock University Department of Communication
Back to Department Home Back to Slippery Rock University Website